uploaded by our members!

Go Back   One Click Chicks Forum > Erotic Stories > Fiction
Login
or
Register
Videos FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-06-2014, 03:09 AM

Unhappy Question for you wonderful author-types

So, many, many years ago (we're talking more than a decade), I was a semi-prolific writer of incredibly bad ENF stories. Really, they were bad. But I was young, and most of the problems were writing style, grammar, that kind of stuff. Redeemable, at least in my opinion, and I've gotten better (my opinion again). Anyway, they were posted on Bikerbloke's yahoo group (some of you may remember back that far), and were lost when the site got deleted. Long story short, I've had trouble getting myself to write anything since then.

Fast forward a decade or so. I've finally started writing again, but I can't FINISH. So far I've got 2 5,000+ word half-finished stories, 9 500-1000 beginnings, mostly in a sort of script/outline form, and and 42 paragraph-long summaries. That's 53 stories in various states of completion, with the first (according to the file's creation date) starting almost 3 years ago.

And I can't finish even one. Argh.

Help please!

Edit: That was more of a plea than a question...question would be along the lines of "how does one get past the last-mile version of writer's block?" Some of you guys pump out a masterpiece a week, so I'm hoping you have some ideas for a guy who can't put out a story per decade.

Last edited by amfanon; 12-06-2014 at 03:23 AM.
Old 12-06-2014, 03:24 AM

You forgot to ask a question. :P

I'm in a similar boat. I used to post stories under a different name about ten years ago but since then haven't managed the drive to finish anything so I have tons of story fragments. Farther I got in recent years is a couple of rough first draft of Chapter 1 stories.